Fellows Programme

The core members of the Institute are academics of the University of Luxembourg from various disciplines with a potential contribution to the objectives of the Institute.

Academically oriented experts will be invited to join the institute as ‘fellows’. It will allow a strong Cooperation with other Luxembourg-based research institutes with thematic links to European Union studies, and with others institutes and universities in the ‘Greater Region’ as well as beyond in Europe and the world will be sought.

Call for Internal Fellows - January/February 2017

We are delighted to be able to invite expressions of interest from University academic staff(from post-doctoral researchers to full Professors) who wish to become ‘Internal Fellows’ of the Institute. Successful candidates will have a research focus on European integration and / or European Union policy and law, as well as publications on these topic areas. Please submit an expression of interest by 28 February 2017     to Izabela Fero indicating relevant research fields and publications.


List of External Fellows of the Institute:

  • Michal BOBEK - Avocate General at the Court of Justice of the EU 
  • Kieran BRADLEY - Judge at European Union Civil Service Tribunal
  • Alex BRENNINKMEIJER - Dutch Member at European Court of Auditors
  • Kevin CARDIFF - Irish member of the European Court of Auditors in Luxembourg
  • Michèle CHANG - Professor at College of Europe in Bruges, Belgium
  • Thierry GROSBOIS - Professor at Université Catholique de Louvain
  • José Antonio GUTIERREZ FONS - Legal Assistant at European Union - La Court
  • Maria-José MARTINEZ IGLESIAS - Directorate for Legislative Affairs at European Parliament
  • Karen MCAULIFFE - Reader in Law at University of Birmingham
  • Sinisa RODIN - Judge at Court of Justice of the European Union, European Union - La Court
  • Allan ROSAS - Judge at European Union Civil Service Tribunal
  • Gerard C.ROWE - Professor at European University Viadrina - Frankfurt (Oder); Adjunct Professor at University of Luxembourg
  • Joachim SCHILD - Professor, Doctor at the University of Trier
  • Paolo TEDESCHI - Associate Professor at University of Milano-Bicocca
  • Chun DING - Professor & Director of Centre for European Studies at Fudan University in Shanghai



Thierry Grosbois

Chun Ding

Kevin Cardiff










 Sinisa Rodin

Michèle Chang

Joahim Schild










José Antonio Gutierrez Fons

Kieran Bradley

Maria-José Martinez Iglesias










Allan Rosas

Alex Brenninkmeijer

Karen Mcaulffe











 Michal Bobek















 © Michel Brumat / University of Luxembourg