Advisory Board

Advisory Board of the Department of Finance

The Advisory Board comprises experts from the Luxembourg financial center as well as researchers in Finance from other Universities. Its mission is to provide expertise and guidance to the Department of Finance in its teaching, research and outreach missions. The board convenes two times annually and it is composed for the current academic year with the following members:

- Jerry Grbic (The Luxembourg Bankers’ Association - ABBL)

- Marc Hengen (Luxembourg Insurance and Reinsurance Association - ACA)

- Camille Thommes (Association of the Luxembourg Fund Industry - ALFI))

- Christiane Chadoeuf (Institut des Réviseurs d’Entreprises)

- Nicolas Mackel (Luxembourg for Finance)

- Pierre Schoonbroodt (Luxembourg Stock Exchange)

- Tom Théobald (Ministry of Finance)

- Muriel Morbé (Chambre de Commerce)

- Karin S. Thorburn (BI Norwegian Business School, Bergen)

- Alexander Ljungkvist (Stockholm School of Economics)