Home // Research // FHSE // DSOC // News & Events

News & Events

  Today: Thursday, 22 October 2020

  Highlights

“Science of Science in the Spotlight”
Event date: Tuesday, 27 October 2020
Hour:  17:00 18:30
Speaker: Dr. Vincent Larivière - Professor of Information Science at Université de Montréal, Canada

  News & Events

Séminaire « pédagogie et psychanalyse » | Séance : La violence
Event date: Wednesday, 12 February 2020
Hour:  19:00 21:00
Place:  Campus Limpertsberg, Bâtiment des Sciences, Salle BS 1.04
ORBIT Open Day
Event date: Tuesday, 25 February 2020
Hour:  15:00 19:00
Place:  Black Box, Campus Belval, Maison des Sciences Humaines 11, Porte des Sciences L-4366 Esch-sur-Alzette
Effects of competition on universities. Building on the case of French universities
Event date: Tuesday, 10 March 2020
Hour:  17:00 19:00
Place:  Luxemburg Learning Center Hub 2.02
Speaker: Prof. Dr. Christine Musselin
SEMILUX - Monthly Seminar
Event date: Wednesday, 15 April 2020
Hour:  15:30 16:30
Building reliable bibliometric indicators for measuring research performance
Event date: Tuesday, 28 April 2020
Hour:  17:00 19:00
Place:  Remote Session
Speaker: Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Glänzel
remote session monthly seminar SEMILUX
Event date: Wednesday, 06 May 2020
Hour:  15:30 16:30
Speaker: Michel Beine, University of Luxembourg
Remote Session: Research on research: An overview of the landscape and its connections to research policy
Event date: Tuesday, 12 May 2020
Hour:  17:00 19:00
Speaker: Prof. Dr. Ludo Waltman Deputy Director, Professor of Quantitative Science Studies at the Centre for Science and Technology Studies at Leiden University, The Netherlands
Lecture Series “Science of Science in the Spotlight”
Event date: Tuesday, 09 June 2020
Hour:  17:00 18:30
Speaker: Dr. Chaomei Chen, Professor of Information Science at Drexel University, USA
SEMILUX - Monthly Seminar
Event date: Wednesday, 10 June 2020
Hour:  15:30 16:30
Academic promotions announced
Published on Friday, 26 June 2020
The University of Luxembourg is pleased to announce the following academic promotions.
SEMILUX a remote session
Event date: Wednesday, 01 July 2020
Hour:  15:30 16:30
Speaker: Daniel Oesch, University of Lausanne
Webinar: Professionalisierung durch Reflexion
Event date: Friday, 03 July 2020
Hour:  13:00 16:00
Place:  Online-Webinar
Online Seminar Semilux. Consumption taxes and income inequality. An international perspective with microsimulation
Event date: Wednesday, 16 September 2020
Hour:  15:30 17:00
Speaker: Elvire Guillaud, University Paris 1 Panthéon-Sorbonne
SEMILUX Winter Programme
Event date: Wednesday, 16 September 2020
Hour:  15:30 17:00
Speaker: Elvire Guillaud, PSE Paris 1 (co-authors: Julien Blasco, and Michaël Zemmour)
Lecture Series “Science of Science in the Spotlight”
Event date: Tuesday, 22 September 2020
Hour:  17:00 18:30
Speaker: Dr. Cassidy R. Sugimoto
“Migration, Labor Market and PISA“
Event date: Monday, 12 October 2020
Hour:  13:00 14:00
Speaker: Maximilian Schiele
SEMILUX Winter Program
Event date: Wednesday, 14 October 2020
Hour:  15:30 17:00
Speaker: Liat Raz-Yurovich, The Hebrew University of Jerusalem (co-author: Ive Marx)
Doctoral Research Seminar - Higher education trajectories
Event date: Wednesday, 21 October 2020
Hour:  15:30 16:15
Speaker: Christina Haas
“Science of Science in the Spotlight”
Event date: Tuesday, 27 October 2020
Hour:  17:00 18:30
Speaker: Dr. Vincent Larivière - Professor of Information Science at Université de Montréal, Canada
Doctoral Research Seminar - Reading aloud in Human-Computer Interaction
Event date: Wednesday, 04 November 2020
Hour:  15:30 16:15
Place:  virtual or in-person
Speaker: Svenja Heuser
LuxERA Conference 2020 - Tackling educational inequalities in Luxembourg and beyond
Event date: Wednesday, 11 November 2020
Hour:  14:00 12-11 | 12:00
Speaker: Keynote: Prof Dr Beng Huat See - Durham University
SEMILUX Winter Semester
Event date: Wednesday, 11 November 2020
Hour:  15:30 17:00
Speaker: Patrick Präg, ENSAE Paris
PhD Conference in Social Sciences
Event date: Thursday, 19 November 2020
Hour:  9:00 18:00
Doctoral Research Seminar: Citizen science for more sustainable governance of freshwater ecosystems: a discussion of the current data processing network on water
Event date: Wednesday, 02 December 2020
Hour:  15:30 16:15
Speaker: Karl Arthur Pickar
Workshop Work-Life Balance in crisis times and beyond
Event date: Thursday, 10 December 2020
Hour:  10:00 16:00
SEMILUX Winter Semester
Event date: Wednesday, 16 December 2020
Hour:  15:30 17:00
Speaker: Patricia McMullin, University of Turku
SEMILUX Winter Semester
Event date: Wednesday, 13 January 2021
Hour:  15:30 17:00
Speaker: Lucas Chancel, World Inequality Lab; Sciences Po