News

  Today: Tuesday, 23 January 2018

  Highlights

No future events found

  News & Events

What's new at the library ? Transcript !
Published on Thursday, 14 January 2016
Discover our new e-books from the publisher Transcript in the catalog www.a-z.lu !
Reduced Opening Hours from 8 to 12 February
Published on Monday, 08 February 2016
The Libraries have reduced opening hours during the inter-semester period from 8 to 12 February.
What’s new at the library ? New E-books available !
Published on Wednesday, 10 February 2016
Discover them now on the a-z.lu catalogue !
EBSCO Online training week - February/March 2016
Published on Tuesday, 23 February 2016
REE training is included with your EBSCO subscription !
Open day of April 1st: opening of BiblioLab
Published on Wednesday, 29 March 2017
The BiblioLab on Belval Campus participates to the Open Day of the University of Luxembourg and will be open on Saturday the 1st of April from 9 am till 4 pm.
Reduced Opening Hours from 29th March to 1st April
Published on Friday, 18 March 2016
The Libraries have reduced opening hours during the Easter holidays period from 29th March to 1st April :
Reduced Opening Hours from 13th to 17th February
Published on Tuesday, 07 February 2017
The Libraries have reduced opening hours during the inter-semester period:
Special timetable for the libraries the 7th Thursday of July
Published on Wednesday, 06 April 2016
What changes in the libraries that day :
What’s new at the library ? Safari Books Online
Published on Monday, 02 May 2016
New database available on the a-z-lu catalogue!
The library of the University of Luxembourg welcomes you
Published on Monday, 05 September 2016
In order to benefit from all that the library has to offer, we invite all new students, from bachelor to PhD level, to register at the library.
FDEF Bachelors: your books are moving with you
Published on Thursday, 08 September 2016
The FDEF Bachelors have moved to Belval this September and one part of the library collection have moved this summer too.
Library Tour
Published on Friday, 09 September 2016
New academic year begins! Take 15 minutes to discover your library in Belval.
Library Tour
Published on Thursday, 14 September 2017
New academic year begins! Take 20 minutes to discover your library in Belval.
E-books going mobile
Published on Friday, 16 September 2016
You don’t want to carry books? But you want to read wherever you are on your mobile device?
Special timetable for the libraries the 7th Friday of October
Published on Tuesday, 04 October 2016
What changes in the libraries that day :
Special timetable for the libraries thursday the 3rd of November
Published on Friday, 28 October 2016
What changes in the libraries that day :
Special timetable for the libraries thursday the 1st of December
Published on Monday, 28 November 2016
What changes in the libraries that day :
Graphic Novels invading BiblioLab
Published on Monday, 17 October 2016
More than 100 graphic novels in German, English and French about different subjects: economics, history, philosophy, politics, humanities, literature only at BiblioLab!
New Journal Subscription : PNAS
Published on Wednesday, 09 November 2016
We are happy to announce that we’re now offering access via www.a-z.lu to PNAS - Proceedings of the National Academy of Sciences of the United States of America–.
New acquisitions display
Published on Monday, 21 November 2016
Check out the new books on display in Limpertsberg and Kirchberg libraries. 
Book scanners at the BiblioLab in Belval
Published on Wednesday, 07 December 2016
Come test our book scanners and help us select the best one!
Book scanners at the BiblioLab in Belval
Published on Thursday, 14 September 2017
Come use our book scanner and numerize your documents!
New E-books : Springer Collection 2016
Published on Wednesday, 14 December 2016
Discover them now on the A-Z.lu catalogue!
Special timetable for the libraries thursday the 5th of January
Published on Thursday, 29 December 2016
What changes in the libraries that day :
Special timetable for the libraries thursday the 2nd of February
Published on Monday, 30 January 2017
What changes in the libraries that day :
Special timetable for the libraries thursday the 2nd of March
Published on Monday, 27 February 2017
What changes in the libraries that day :
Special timetable for the libraries Thursday the 6th of April
Published on Monday, 03 April 2017
What changes in the libraries that day:
Special timetable for the libraries Thursday the 4th of May
Published on Tuesday, 02 May 2017
What changes in the libraries that day:
Special timetable for the libraries Thursday the 1st of June
Published on Monday, 29 May 2017
What changes in the libraries that day:
Special timetable for the libraries Thursday the 6th of July
Published on Monday, 26 June 2017
What changes in the libraries that day:
Special timetable for the libraries Thursday the 2nd of November
Published on Wednesday, 06 September 2017
What changes in the libraries that day:
Special timetable for the libraries Thursday the 7th of December
Published on Tuesday, 05 December 2017
What changes in the libraries that day:
Changes to Electronic Resource Access
Published on Wednesday, 04 January 2017
As of the 10th January 2017, access to electronic resources will require one to be registered at the library.
New E-books : ebrary Academic Complete
Published on Wednesday, 11 January 2017
More than 130.000 new E-books available! Discover them now on the www.a-z.lu catalogue!
BiblioLab is OPEN today
Published on Friday, 20 January 2017
Dear users, you can use you library as usual. Only the main entrance of the BiblioLab is not accessible at the moment.
Limpertsberg Library : Exceptional Closure
Published on Tuesday, 31 January 2017
Improvement works in your library ! The Limpertsberg library will be closed from 17th February 12pm till 20th February 1pm.
Zotero training session
Published on Monday, 06 February 2017
Wondering how to manage your bibliography and footnotes? Zotero could be useful for you: manage, organise and cite your references in a few clicks.
Brexit at the Limpertsberg Library
Published on Monday, 03 April 2017
In changing times, the BUL keeps you informed on the most important topics.
Reduced Opening Hours from 18 to 21 April
Published on Friday, 07 April 2017
The Libraries have reduced opening hours during the Easter holidays period from the 18th to the 21st of April :
Video : Welcome to Your Campus Library, BiblioLab
Published on Friday, 07 April 2017
All users on the Belval site will find their library collections and are encouraged to try out our new services on level -1 in the Maison des Sciences Humaines.
All ORBilu publications are now indexed in a-z.lu
Published on Tuesday, 25 April 2017
The BUL is pleased to announce that all publications deposited in the Open Repository and Bibliography - ORBIlu- can now be found using Luxembourg's national catalogue www.a-z.lu.
Limpertsberg Library: Improvement Works
Published on Friday, 28 April 2017
From the 2nd to 12th May, the Limpertsberg Library will be performing collection improvement works by installing RFID technology in all books in the collection.
Delve into the world of photovoltaics in Bibliolab
Published on Wednesday, 03 May 2017
Since 10 years the Laboratory for Photovoltaics at the University of Luxembourg works on developing new materials for solar cells.
Exams success: the library helps!
Published on Thursday, 15 June 2017
For your exams and assignments the campus libraries have compiled a selection of books and e-books on exams preparation, study techniques, academic writing, subject-related research,…
InCites (Web of Science) – Trial
Published on Wednesday, 21 June 2017
Consortium Luxembourg is offering trial access to InCites, a research analytics platform produced by Clarivate Analytics (formerly Thomson Reuters).
PressReader
Published on Wednesday, 28 June 2017
PressReader is a platform for international newspapers and magazines.
Library Opening Hours - Summer 2017
Published on Friday, 30 June 2017
During the summer holidays, please note the following changes in the library opening hours:
Ebooks platform migration
Published on Wednesday, 05 July 2017
From July 13th the ebooks available on the ebrary platform will be migrated to the new ProQuest Ebook Central platform.
OpenAIRE: Do you speak Open Science? Discover why you should!
Published on Friday, 14 July 2017
REGISTRATIONS ARE OPEN (until 22/10/2017)
What books do you take for your summer holidays?
Published on Monday, 24 July 2017
For the last-minute choices, discover a selection of Summer Readings in your libraries.
Electronic resources not available on Monday 7 Aug from 08h00 to 11h00
Published on Friday, 04 August 2017
Due to software updates findit.lu won’t be available Monday, 7th August 2017 between 08h00 and 11h00.
Exceptional Closing of the Libraries on August 31st
Published on Tuesday, 29 August 2017
The libraries are exceptionally closed tomorrow, but don't you worry the librarians are back for you on Friday.
Exceptional Closing of the Libraries on September 5th
Published on Monday, 04 September 2017
The libraries are exceptionally closed tomorrow, but don't you worry the librarians are back for you on Wednesday.
Self-Service System at Kirchberg and Limpertsberg Library
Published on Thursday, 07 September 2017
A self-service system allows you to borrow or return books on your own and to directly pick-up your reserved items.
Registration
Published on Tuesday, 12 September 2017
The library of the University of Luxembourg welcomes you! In order to benefit from all that the library has to offer, we invite all new students, from bachelor to PhD level (1st semester only), to...
Ebook Central Training
Published on Monday, 25 September 2017
Ebook central, is an e-book platform which gives us access to 150,000 e-books. The University library has organised a training on Wednesday 27th September at 11h00 for giving you an overview about...
New Subject Guide
Published on Friday, 06 October 2017
The brand new Subject Guide on Economics, Management and Finance has just been released on the library website.
Open Science books & e-books
Published on Wednesday, 18 October 2017
Have you ever heard about 'Open Science'?
OpenAIRE: Do you speak Open Science? Discover why you should!
Event date: Thursday, 26 October 2017
Hour:  14:00 19:00
Place:  Maison du Savoir, 3rd floor, Room 3.500 Belval Campus
The online catalog a-z.lu has a new look
Published on Wednesday, 15 November 2017
The new interface of www.a-z.lu has just been displayed online.
Walfer Bicherdeeg book fair
Published on Thursday, 16 November 2017
Walfer Bicherdeeg book fair is one of the most important cultural events in Luxembourg, this year will be held on 18 and 19 November.
Lean Library Browser Extension
Published on Tuesday, 28 November 2017
For quick and easy access to our licensed content, Consortium Luxembourg offers a browser extension. This is an alternative way to access content, while you browse and search the internet as you no...
Need something to read for your Christmas holidays?
Published on Monday, 18 December 2017
Find our book recommendations in our libraries from 18 to 24 of December.
Exams
Published on Monday, 08 January 2018
Exam season is almost here!
Half a million e-books available
Published on Friday, 19 January 2018
The Library of the University of Luxembourg extends its collection.