News

  Today: Saturday, 19 August 2017

  Highlights

No future events found

  News & Events

Closure of the Kirchberg library from 10 to 21 August
Published on Friday, 07 August 2015
The Kirchberg library will be closed from Monday, 10th August to Friday, 21st August 2015.
Closure of the Kirchberg library on Friday
Published on Tuesday, 23 May 2017
The Kirchberg library will be closed on Friday the 26th May 2017.
Move News 2
Published on Wednesday, 12 August 2015
The Walferdange Libraries are moving to Belval this summer! Step 2 : reception and shelving of the documents at BiblioLab.
BiblioLab Opening
Published on Friday, 11 September 2015
On 14 September 2015, BiblioLab will open its doors. You are invited to discover a new space located on level -1 in the Maison des Sciences Humaines in Belval.
Registration
Published on Tuesday, 15 September 2015
In order to benefit from all that the library has to offer, we invite all new students, from bachelor to PhD (1st semester only), to register at the library.
Discover or rediscover your library!
Published on Thursday, 17 September 2015
The University Library is organising library visits. On each campus as follows:
Special timetable for the libraries this Thursday 1st of October
Published on Monday, 28 September 2015
What changes in the libraries that day :
BiblioLab closing at 17h00 on 7/10/2015
Published on Monday, 05 October 2015
Due to the finishing works in the BiblioLab, it will be closed on Wednesday, 7th October 2015 at 17h00.
The library simplifies registration for staff
Published on Friday, 09 October 2015
New service for the University's staff!
What’s new at the library ? Bibliography of Linguistic Literature (BLLDB)
Published on Monday, 26 October 2015
New database available on the a-z-lu catalogue!
Maintenance works on a-z.lu on Monday 2 November 2015 from 10 am to 11 am
Published on Friday, 30 October 2015
The search engine a-z.lu will have limited functionalities on November 2nd, 2015.
Maintenance works on www.a-z.lu on Monday 10 April from 7 am to noon
Published on Wednesday, 05 April 2017
The search engine www.a-z.lu will be out of order the 10 April on the morning.
Special timetable for the libraries this Thursday 5th of November
Published on Wednesday, 04 November 2015
What changes in the libraries that day :
Tutorial about course readings
Published on Thursday, 05 November 2015
Discover the new tutorial about course readings!
Scheduled platform maintenance nature.com
Published on Wednesday, 11 November 2015
On Saturday 14th November from 9:00 to 13:00 the nature.com data basis will be unavailable.
Strada lex Luxembourg database
Published on Tuesday, 24 November 2015
The database Strada lex Luxembourg, dedicated to the Luxembourg legal information, is now available via www.a-z.lu.
Library Closing Times during the Christmas Holidays 2015
Published on Tuesday, 24 November 2015
Dear library users, please note the following modifications during the Christmas Holidays 2015:
Library Closing Times during the Christmas Holidays 2016
Published on Wednesday, 14 December 2016
Dear library users, please note the following modifications during the Christmas holidays 2016 :
Special timetable for the libraries this Thursday 3rd of December
Published on Friday, 27 November 2015
What changes in the libraries that day :
What's new at the library ? Transcript !
Published on Thursday, 14 January 2016
Discover our new e-books from the publisher Transcript in the catalog www.a-z.lu !
Reduced Opening Hours from 8 to 12 February
Published on Monday, 08 February 2016
The Libraries have reduced opening hours during the inter-semester period from 8 to 12 February.
What’s new at the library ? New E-books available !
Published on Wednesday, 10 February 2016
Discover them now on the a-z.lu catalogue !
EBSCO Online training week - February/March 2016
Published on Tuesday, 23 February 2016
REE training is included with your EBSCO subscription !
Open day of March 19th : opening of BiblioLab
Published on Thursday, 17 March 2016
The BiblioLab on Belval Campus participates to the Open Day of the University of Luxembourg and will be open on Saturday the 19th of March from 9 am till 4 pm.
Open day of April 1st: opening of BiblioLab
Published on Wednesday, 29 March 2017
The BiblioLab on Belval Campus participates to the Open Day of the University of Luxembourg and will be open on Saturday the 1st of April from 9 am till 4 pm.
Reduced Opening Hours from 29th March to 1st April
Published on Friday, 18 March 2016
The Libraries have reduced opening hours during the Easter holidays period from 29th March to 1st April :
Reduced Opening Hours from 13th to 17th February
Published on Tuesday, 07 February 2017
The Libraries have reduced opening hours during the inter-semester period:
Special timetable for the libraries the 7th Thursday of July
Published on Wednesday, 06 April 2016
What changes in the libraries that day :
What’s new at the library ? Safari Books Online
Published on Monday, 02 May 2016
New database available on the a-z-lu catalogue!
The library of the University of Luxembourg welcomes you
Published on Monday, 05 September 2016
In order to benefit from all that the library has to offer, we invite all new students, from bachelor to PhD level, to register at the library.
FDEF Bachelors: your books are moving with you
Published on Thursday, 08 September 2016
The FDEF Bachelors have moved to Belval this September and one part of the library collection have moved this summer too.
Library Tour
Published on Friday, 09 September 2016
New academic year begins! Take 15 minutes to discover your library in Belval.
E-books going mobile
Published on Friday, 16 September 2016
You don’t want to carry books? But you want to read wherever you are on your mobile device?
Special timetable for the libraries the 7th Friday of October
Published on Tuesday, 04 October 2016
What changes in the libraries that day :
Special timetable for the libraries thursday the 3rd of November
Published on Friday, 28 October 2016
What changes in the libraries that day :
Special timetable for the libraries thursday the 1st of December
Published on Monday, 28 November 2016
What changes in the libraries that day :
Graphic Novels invading BiblioLab
Published on Monday, 17 October 2016
More than 100 graphic novels in German, English and French about different subjects: economics, history, philosophy, politics, humanities, literature only at BiblioLab!
New Journal Subscription : PNAS
Published on Wednesday, 09 November 2016
We are happy to announce that we’re now offering access via www.a-z.lu to PNAS - Proceedings of the National Academy of Sciences of the United States of America–.
New acquisitions display
Published on Monday, 21 November 2016
Check out the new books on display in Limpertsberg and Kirchberg libraries. 
Book scanners at the BiblioLab in Belval
Published on Wednesday, 07 December 2016
Come test our book scanners and help us select the best one!
New E-books : Springer Collection 2016
Published on Wednesday, 14 December 2016
Discover them now on the A-Z.lu catalogue!
Special timetable for the libraries thursday the 5th of January
Published on Thursday, 29 December 2016
What changes in the libraries that day :
Special timetable for the libraries thursday the 2nd of February
Published on Monday, 30 January 2017
What changes in the libraries that day :
Special timetable for the libraries thursday the 2nd of March
Published on Monday, 27 February 2017
What changes in the libraries that day :
Special timetable for the libraries Thursday the 6th of April
Published on Monday, 03 April 2017
What changes in the libraries that day:
Special timetable for the libraries Thursday the 4th of May
Published on Tuesday, 02 May 2017
What changes in the libraries that day:
Special timetable for the libraries Thursday the 1st of June
Published on Monday, 29 May 2017
What changes in the libraries that day:
Special timetable for the libraries Thursday the 6th of July
Published on Monday, 26 June 2017
What changes in the libraries that day:
Changes to Electronic Resource Access
Published on Wednesday, 04 January 2017
As of the 10th January 2017, access to electronic resources will require one to be registered at the library.
New E-books : ebrary Academic Complete
Published on Wednesday, 11 January 2017
More than 130.000 new E-books available! Discover them now on the www.a-z.lu catalogue!
BiblioLab is OPEN today
Published on Friday, 20 January 2017
Dear users, you can use you library as usual. Only the main entrance of the BiblioLab is not accessible at the moment.
Limpertsberg Library : Exceptional Closure
Published on Tuesday, 31 January 2017
Improvement works in your library ! The Limpertsberg library will be closed from 17th February 12pm till 20th February 1pm.
Zotero training session
Published on Monday, 06 February 2017
Wondering how to manage your bibliography and footnotes? Zotero could be useful for you: manage, organise and cite your references in a few clicks.
Brexit at the Limpertsberg Library
Published on Monday, 03 April 2017
In changing times, the BUL keeps you informed on the most important topics.
Reduced Opening Hours from 18 to 21 April
Published on Friday, 07 April 2017
The Libraries have reduced opening hours during the Easter holidays period from the 18th to the 21st of April :
Video : Welcome to Your Campus Library, BiblioLab
Published on Friday, 07 April 2017
All users on the Belval site will find their library collections and are encouraged to try out our new services on level -1 in the Maison des Sciences Humaines.
All ORBilu publications are now indexed in a-z.lu
Published on Tuesday, 25 April 2017
The BUL is pleased to announce that all publications deposited in the Open Repository and Bibliography - ORBIlu- can now be found using Luxembourg's national catalogue www.a-z.lu.
Limpertsberg Library: Improvement Works
Published on Friday, 28 April 2017
From the 2nd to 12th May, the Limpertsberg Library will be performing collection improvement works by installing RFID technology in all books in the collection.
Delve into the world of photovoltaics in Bibliolab
Published on Wednesday, 03 May 2017
Since 10 years the Laboratory for Photovoltaics at the University of Luxembourg works on developing new materials for solar cells.
Exams success: the library helps!
Published on Thursday, 15 June 2017
For your exams and assignments the campus libraries have compiled a selection of books and e-books on exams preparation, study techniques, academic writing, subject-related research,…
InCites (Web of Science) – Trial
Published on Wednesday, 21 June 2017
Consortium Luxembourg is offering trial access to InCites, a research analytics platform produced by Clarivate Analytics (formerly Thomson Reuters).
PressReader
Published on Wednesday, 28 June 2017
PressReader is a platform for international newspapers and magazines.
Library Opening Hours - Summer 2017
Published on Friday, 30 June 2017
During the summer holidays, please note the following changes in the library opening hours:
Ebooks platform migration
Published on Wednesday, 05 July 2017
From July 13th the ebooks available on the ebrary platform will be migrated to the new ProQuest Ebook Central platform.
Do you speak Open Science? Discover why you should!
Published on Friday, 14 July 2017
Do you speak Open Science? Discover why you should! - SAVE THE DATE 26/10/17
What books do you take for your summer holidays?
Published on Monday, 24 July 2017
For the last-minute choices, discover a selection of Summer Readings in your libraries.
Electronic resources not available on Monday 7 Aug from 08h00 to 11h00
Published on Friday, 04 August 2017
Due to software updates findit.lu won’t be available Monday, 7th August 2017 between 08h00 and 11h00.