News

  Today: Tuesday, 24 November 2020

  Highlights

No future events found

  News & Events

Open Science Forum - 14-16 November 2018
Published on Monday, 05 November 2018
Make your research more visible, transparent, reproducible and efficient by attending the Open Science Forum from 14 to 16 November 2018.
Printers Out of Work Wednesday, November 21st
Published on Tuesday, 20 November 2018
Printing not possible between 12 pm and 12:30 pm this day due to major system update on our UNIFLOW system.
Art Therapy in the Luxembourg Learning Centre
Published on Monday, 07 January 2019
Need to relax during the exams period?
Lean Library Browser Extension
Published on Thursday, 17 January 2019
For quick and easy access to our licensed content, Consortium Luxembourg offers a browser extension. This is an alternative way to access content, while you browse and search the internet as you no...
Book Taxi
Published on Tuesday, 12 February 2019
No time to come to Belval? With the brand new Book Taxi service, the Luxembourg Learning Centre can transfer reserved books directly to Kirchberg or Limpertsberg Campus for you to pick up.*
Book a Librarian
Published on Friday, 03 May 2019
Discover the new Book a Librarian service now!
Exceptional opening hours for the exam period
Published on Tuesday, 14 May 2019
The LLC will open every Saturday in June from 08:00 am to 5:00 pm
Read a comic about science in Luxembourg at LLC
Published on Monday, 03 June 2019
The LLC hosts an exhibition of the seven science comics produced by doctoral candidates of the University of Luxembourg until 30 June 2019.
Opening of the Terrace
Published on Tuesday, 16 July 2019
Every cloud has a silver lining! The LLC made its terrace available to you, so that you can get your fill of vitamin D.
LLC now also open on Saturdays
Luxembourg Learning Centre extends its opening hours
Published on Monday, 09 September 2019
To provide the best possible service for its users, from 14 September the LLC will also open on Saturdays.
Access to documents in “The Stacks”
Published on Wednesday, 23 October 2019
Following the incident on Friday October 18th in the space "The Stacks" at level -2 of the Luxembourg Learning Centre (LLC), the evolution of the situation leads us to suspend access to t...
Closing this Friday 1st November and Saturday 2nd November.
Published on Thursday, 31 October 2019
The Luxembourg Learning Centre will be closed this Friday 1st November and Saturday 2nd November.
LLC - 2019 Retrospection
Published on Thursday, 09 January 2020
A new decade has just begun and we at the Luxembourg Learning Centre (LLC) are looking forward to further develop our services for you in 2020. Before moving forward let’s look back on what has bee...
New e-resources
Published on Friday, 07 February 2020
The LLC is pleased to announce that you have now access to the following resources on a-z.lu :
Coronavirus
Published on Friday, 13 March 2020
The LLC is OPEN. Please be aware of the measures in place to limit the spread of the virus.
Coronavirus
Published on Monday, 16 March 2020
The LLC is closing its doors until further notice to limit the spread of the COVID-19 virus. Please take note of the measures put in place by the LLC to ensure continuity of service.
Library activity 2019 in computer graphics
Published on Tuesday, 24 March 2020
Key figures for 2019. Thank you!
New MOOC Launch
Published on Tuesday, 21 April 2020
You are a student and you want to optimise your research methods and learning how to manage information? Have a look of the new MOOC on academic information skills.
The LLC is opening a pick-up point
Published on Monday, 04 May 2020
To facilitate access to documents and as part of the deconfinement plan, a pick-up point to borrow books from the LLC opens on Monday, May 11.
Partial reopening from Monday, May 25th
Published on Monday, 18 May 2020
From Monday 25 May the LLC continues to gradually resume its activities: part of the workspaces and services are available again.
Reopening from 1st July
Published on Wednesday, 17 June 2020
As of July 1st, the LLC will launch phase 3 of its deconfinement plan. Individual working spaces are available as well as access to the bookshelves.
LLC@MSA
Published on Thursday, 16 July 2020
From 27 July to 21 August, the Luxembourg Learning Centre (LLC) welcomes you at the Maison du Savoir (MSA), due to maintenance work inside the LLC.
LLC Tour: discover & enjoy!
Published on Wednesday, 09 September 2020
Take part in an interactive walk and discover the LLC with your Smartphone.
Appointments for LLC and SEVE now via the Affluences app
Published on Thursday, 10 September 2020
The University is now using Affluences, an online reservation system for scheduling appointments for the following services on Belval Campus:
End of service for findit.lu on September 30th, 2020
Published on Tuesday, 29 September 2020
On September 30th, 2020, findit.lu will be discontinued. The a-z.lu catalog will take over to perform your searches and manage all your alerts and favorites.
New conditions of access to the LLC for the public
Published on Friday, 30 October 2020
Following the new legal regulations adopted on Thursday 29th October to combat COVID-19, the LLC is putting in place new measures for the reception of the public.
Booking a workspace at the Luxembourg Learning Centre via Affluences
Published on Monday, 09 November 2020
To protect the communities we live in, the Luxembourg Learning Centre (LLC) now requires its visitors to book their presence in advance, being open to a maximum of 100 people at a time. The decisio...