News

  Today: Wednesday, 16 October 2019

  Highlights

No future events found

  News & Events

New Subject Guide
Published on Friday, 06 October 2017
The brand new Subject Guide on Economics, Management and Finance has just been released on the library website.
Open Science books & e-books
Published on Wednesday, 18 October 2017
Have you ever heard about 'Open Science'?
OpenAIRE: Do you speak Open Science? Discover why you should!
Event date: Thursday, 26 October 2017
Hour:  14:00 19:00
Place:  Maison du Savoir, 3rd floor, Room 3.500 Belval Campus
The online catalog a-z.lu has a new look
Published on Wednesday, 15 November 2017
The new interface of www.a-z.lu has just been displayed online.
Walfer Bicherdeeg book fair
Published on Thursday, 16 November 2017
Walfer Bicherdeeg book fair is one of the most important cultural events in Luxembourg, this year will be held on 18 and 19 November.
Lean Library Browser Extension
Published on Tuesday, 28 November 2017
For quick and easy access to our licensed content, Consortium Luxembourg offers a browser extension. This is an alternative way to access content, while you browse and search the internet as you no...
Need something to read for your Christmas holidays?
Published on Monday, 18 December 2017
Find our book recommendations in our libraries from 18 to 24 of December.
Exams
Published on Monday, 08 January 2018
Exam season is almost here!
Exams
Published on Thursday, 31 May 2018
Exam season is almost here!
Half a million e-books available
Published on Friday, 19 January 2018
The Library of the University of Luxembourg extends its collection.
New Tutorial: Lean Library Browser Extension
Published on Tuesday, 23 January 2018
Discover the new tutorial about Lean Library, the browser extension that can make a user’s life easy, enable you to access more and easily.
Graphic novels now for loan
Published on Friday, 09 February 2018
You can now borrow a new document type in the BiblioLab
Statista, the Statistics Portal
Published on Monday, 05 March 2018
Trial access for Statista will be available until 31 March and will give you access to statistics and studies from more than 22,500 Sources.
Special Timetable for the Libraries Thursday, 15 March
Published on Tuesday, 13 March 2018
What changes in the libraries that day:
University Open Day 17 March: BiblioLab will be open
Published on Tuesday, 13 March 2018
BiblioLab on the Belval Campus will be participating in the University of Luxembourg Open Day and thus, will be open on Saturday, 17 March from 9 am till 4 pm.
University Open Day 17 March: BiblioLab will be open
Published on Monday, 04 March 2019
BiblioLab on the Belval Campus will be participating in the University of Luxembourg Open Day and thus, will be open on Saturday, 17 March from 9 am till 4 pm.
Hauts Fournaux Fair, 07 july : Opening of the LLC
Published on Monday, 01 July 2019
The Luxembourg Learning Centre, on the Belval campus, participates to the Hauts Fournaux fair and will be open this sunday 07 july from 14h to 18h.
LUXEMBOURG DATA CONVERSATIONS on Wednesday April 25
Published on Tuesday, 03 April 2018
Focus on The EU General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR). Data Conversations are all about bringing researchers together to share their data stories, discuss issues and exchange ideas.
Libraries Closed on 30 April and 1 May
Published on Friday, 27 April 2018
The libraries will be closed Monday 30th April and Tuesday 1st May, but don't worry the librarians will be back for you on Wednesday.
Libraries Closed on 10 and 11 May
Published on Thursday, 03 May 2018
Long weekend coming up. The libraries will be closed Thursday 10th and Friday 11th May.
Exceptional Lending Service
Published on Wednesday, 13 June 2018
Borrow an unlimited number of documents and enjoy them all summer long!
Luxembourg Learning Centre / Discover - Explore - Enjoy!
Published on Thursday, 21 June 2018
The LLC website is ready – as you can see…!
Maintenance works on www.a-z.lu the 23/07 from 7 am to 12
Published on Friday, 20 July 2018
The search engine www.a-z.lu won't be reachable at that time.
Book a room
Published on Wednesday, 12 September 2018
Book your space or room via the website or directly on site using the tablets at the entrance of each space.
Visit the Luxembourg Learning Centre
Published on Friday, 14 September 2018
Visit the Luxembourg Learning Centre for a guided tour. Every Wednesday at 10am – except when the LLC is closed – you can join the 1-hour tours. Just show up at the Meeting Point in the Welcome Zon...
Closing 24 September
We Are Closed
Published on Wednesday, 19 September 2018
The Luxembourg Learning Centre will be closed on Monday 24 September due to the inaugural ceremony of the building organized by the Fonds Belval.
Closing 9 May
We Are Closed
Published on Monday, 06 May 2019
The Luxembourg Learning Centre will be closed this Thursday, 9 May.
Closing 30 May
We Are Closed
Published on Tuesday, 28 May 2019
The Luxembourg Learning Centre will be closed this Thursday, 30 May.
Luxembourg Learning Center Closure
Published on Wednesday, 24 October 2018
Library is Closing on 1st and 2nd November.
Open Science Forum - 14-16 November 2018
Published on Monday, 05 November 2018
Make your research more visible, transparent, reproducible and efficient by attending the Open Science Forum from 14 to 16 November 2018.
Printers Out of Work Wednesday, November 21st
Published on Tuesday, 20 November 2018
Printing not possible between 12 pm and 12:30 pm this day due to major system update on our UNIFLOW system.
Art Therapy in the Luxembourg Learning Centre
Published on Monday, 07 January 2019
Need to relax during the exams period?
Lean Library Browser Extension
Published on Thursday, 17 January 2019
For quick and easy access to our licensed content, Consortium Luxembourg offers a browser extension. This is an alternative way to access content, while you browse and search the internet as you no...
Book Taxi
Published on Tuesday, 12 February 2019
No time to come to Belval? With the brand new Book Taxi service, the Luxembourg Learning Centre can transfer reserved books directly to Kirchberg or Limpertsberg Campus for you to pick up.*
Book a Librarian
Published on Friday, 03 May 2019
Discover the new Book a Librarian service now!
Exceptional opening hours for the exam period
Published on Tuesday, 14 May 2019
The LLC will open every Saturday in June from 08:00 am to 5:00 pm
Read a comic about science in Luxembourg at LLC
Published on Monday, 03 June 2019
The LLC hosts an exhibition of the seven science comics produced by doctoral candidates of the University of Luxembourg until 30 June 2019.
Opening of the Terrace
Published on Tuesday, 16 July 2019
Every cloud has a silver lining! The LLC made its terrace available to you, so that you can get your fill of vitamin D.
LLC now also open on Saturdays
Luxembourg Learning Centre extends its opening hours
Published on Monday, 09 September 2019
To provide the best possible service for its users, from 14 September the LLC will also open on Saturdays.