News & Events

  Today: Monday May 28 2018

  Highlights

No future events found

  News & Events

Special Edition on Supranational Institution Activism in the EU
Event date: Monday May 23 2016
Hour:  9:00 18:00
Aging, Culture and Comparative Developement
Event date: Thursday May 26 2016
Hour:  9:00 27-05 | 18:00
Banking Union: Quo Vadis?
Event date: Monday October 03 2016
Hour:  9:00 18:00
The Future of the Euro
Event date: Thursday October 13 2016
Hour:  9:00 18:00
State Aid Law of the European Union
Event date: Monday October 24 2016
Hour:  16:00 18:00
Aging Population
Event date: Wednesday December 07 2016
Hour:  9:00 18:00
L'Europe en mutation
Event date: Friday December 16 2016
Hour:  9:00 18:00
External Fellows - Dîner de rencontre
Event date: Thursday January 12 2017
Hour:  18:00 21:00
European Union Diplomacy: From Dream to Reality
Event date: Thursday February 09 2017
Hour:  17:30 19:30
Place:  University of Luxembourg Weicker Building Conference room B 001 (Ground floor) 4, rue Alphonse Weicker L-2721 Luxembourg
Maastricht Architects of Euro
Event date: Wednesday March 22 2017
Hour:  18:00 21:00
The Informal Construction of Europe
Event date: Thursday March 23 2017
Hour:  17:45 19:00
Place:  Historical archives of the European Parliament - Bâtiment Robert Schuman
External Competence of the European Union: between Commercial Policy and Harmonisation
Event date: Friday March 31 2017
Hour:  9:00 18:00
Europe and Reformation
Event date: Monday April 24 2017
Hour:  9:00 25-04 | 9:00
2ème Table ronde dans le cadre du Livre Blanc sur l'avenir de l'Europe: La parole est aux citoyens
Event date: Tuesday May 16 2017
Hour:  17:30 19:30
Place:  Centre Robert Schuman Université du Luxembourg (Maison natale de Robert Schuman)
Access to justice and restrictive measures in the context of the Common Foreign and Security Policy - The Rosneft case
Event date: Monday May 29 2017
Hour:  15:00 19:30
Place:  Campus Weicker, room B001
Towards a codification of the EU administrative law
Event date: Tuesday May 30 2017
Hour:  10:00 13:00
Place:  Campus Weicker, room B001
Speaker: Prof. Herwig Hofmann, Prof. Joana Mendes
Repealing (but Retaining?) EU Law: The Constitutional Realities of Brexit
Event date: Friday June 02 2017
Hour:  15:00 16:30
Place:  Campus Weicker, room B001
Speaker: Prof Gordon Anthony (Queen’s University Belfast)
Reforming Banking Union
Event date: Monday June 12 2017
Hour:  9:00 19:00
Place:  Campus Belval-Maison des Sciences Humaines, room 2.05
Speaker: prof. David Howarth
External dimension of EU Agencies and Bodies
Event date: Tuesday June 27 2017
Hour:  9:00 28-06 | 12:30
Place:  Campus Weicker, room B001
Metamorphosis of the European Economic Constitution
Event date: Thursday September 21 2017
Hour:  9:00 22-09 | 18:00
Place:  Campus Weicker, room B001
Sur les traces d'Edmond Dune
Event date: Friday September 29 2017
Hour:  18:30 20:30
Place:  Maison Robert Schuman
Speaker: Myriam Sunnen (professor of CNL) et Jean Portante (writer)
Shaping the Europe of the Future
Event date: Friday October 13 2017
Hour:  10:00 12:30
Place:  Université du Luxembourg - Maison du Savoir
Speaker: Jean-Claude Juncker
EU Citizenship, Federalism, and Rights
Event date: Friday November 17 2017
Hour:  9:00 18-11 | 18:00
Place:  Court of Justice of the European Union/ University of Luxembourg
A regulation for an open, efficient and independent European Union administration
Event date: Wednesday November 22 2017
Hour:  14:30 17:30
Place:  European Parliament - Schuman Building
Speaker: Speakers: Pavel Svoboda, Heidi Hautala, Freddy Drexler among others.
Co-hosting EU parliament's Legal Affairs Committee in Luxembourg
Published on Monday November 27 2017
Prof. Herwig Hofmann, director of the Robert Schuman Institute of European Affairs and professor in European law, co-organised an extraordinary session of the European Parliament in Luxembourg on 2...
La fumée et le roti: interplay between national sovereignty and the EU legal order in the EU international relations.
Event date: Monday December 04 2017
Hour:  17:30 19:30
Place:  University of Luxembourg Weicker Building, B001
L’Europe après le Brexit et avant une initiative de relance
Event date: Thursday December 07 2017
Hour:  17:00 19:00
Place:  Centre Culturel de Rencontre Abbaye de Neumünster
The Impact of Brexit
Published on Friday December 15 2017
This study, commissioned by the European Parliament’s Policy Department for Citizens’ Rights and Constitutional Affairs at the request of the JURI Committee, focuses on the legal status of EU activ...
The European Economic Area as a Model for Brexit?
Event date: Tuesday January 30 2018
Hour:  12:00 14:00
Place:  University of Luxembourg Weicker Building, Room B001 – Ground floor 4, rue Alphonse Weicker L-2721 Luxembourg
Speaker: Prof. Dr. Carl Baudenbacher and Prof. Steve Peers
Interdisciplinary Perspectives on the Court of Justice of the European Union
Event date: Tuesday April 17 2018
Hour:  12:00 14:00
Place:  University of Luxembourg Campus Kirchberg, Weicker Building, Room B001 4, rue Alphonse Weicker L-2721 Luxembourg
Speaker: Morten Rasmussen (University of Copenhagen)
Interdisciplinary Perspectives on the Court of Justice of the European Union
Event date: Friday May 18 2018
Hour:  12:00 14:00
Place:  University of Luxembourg Campus Kirchberg, Weicker Building, Room B001 4, rue Alphonse Weicker L-2721 Luxembourg
Speaker: Karen McAuliffe, University of Birmingham