News & Events

  Today: Wednesday, 06 July 2022

  Highlights

No future events found

  News & Events

International research workshop: Mind and Language
Event date: Friday, 25 September 2020
Hour:  13:00 26-09 | 19:40
Place:  online via Webex
Guest talk: Determining the future
Event date: Monday, 30 November 2020
Hour:  17:30 19:00
Place:  online via Webex
Speaker: Professor Dr. Matthew Soteriou, King's College London, UK
Guest talk: Empty space, silence, and absence
Event date: Monday, 17 May 2021
Hour:  17:30 19:00
Place:  Online via Webex
Speaker: Dr. Laura Gow, University of Liverpool
International research workshop: Reflecting on one's reasons
Event date: Friday, 18 June 2021
Hour:  9:00 15:00
Place:  Webex
Online Workshop: Language, Truth and Meaning in Kant
Event date: Wednesday, 22 September 2021
Hour:  12:00 17:00
Place:  Online workshop - WebEx
International research conference "Norms and Nature", 5-6 Nov 2021
Event date: Friday, 05 November 2021
Hour:  9:00 06-11 | 18:00
Place:  Campus Belval, MSH, Black Box. (Covidcheck rules event)
Speaker: Hanjo Glock, Frank Hofmann, Yannick Kohl, Christos Kyriacou, Woo-Ram Lee, Jean Moritz Müller, Franziska Poprawe, Eva Schmidt, Sebastian Schmidt.
Guest talk: The Fitting Attitude Account of Value
Event date: Monday, 06 December 2021
Hour:  17:30 19:00
Place:  Via Webex: unilu.webex.com/meet/frank.hofmann
Speaker: Prof. Fabrice Teroni
International Research Workshop "Philosophy and Naturalism"
Event date: Thursday, 28 April 2022
Hour:  10:00 29-04 | 18:00
Place:  Campus Belval, MSA and MSH
Speaker: Speakers: Frank Hofmann Jonathan Knowles Anders Nes David Papineau Sarah Sawyer Eva Schmidt Thomas Spiegel
Inaugural lectures at the Department of Humanities: Christoph Purscke & Thomas Raleigh
Event date: Wednesday, 25 May 2022
Hour:  16:00 18:00
Place:  Campus Belval, MSH Blackbox
Speaker: Christoph Purschke & Thomas Raleigh
Guest talk
Event date: Monday, 30 May 2022
Hour:  17:30 19:00
Place:  MSH, Black Box, ground floor, Campus Belval.
Speaker: Prof. Dr. Maike Albertzart