ILIAS Members


Permanent Professors

Guest Professors/Associated Researchers

  • Prof. Dr. Dov Gabbay (Guest professor; Augustus De Morgan Professor of Logic, Kings College London, UK)
  • Prof. Dr. Beishui Liao (Guest professor; Zhejiang University, China)
  • Priv.-Doz. Dr.-Ing. Christoph Benzmüller, Freie Universität Berlin.
  • Prof. Dr. Zdzislaw Suchanecki (Professor at Institute of Mathematics University of Opole, Poland; Adjoint Research at ILIAS, UL)
  • Prof. Dr. Andrei Tchernykh, Computer Science Department, CICESE Research Center, Ensenada, Baja California, Mexico.
  • Prof. Dr. Joanna Kolodziej, Institute of Computer Science, Cracow University of Technology, Poland.

PostDocs, Adjoints de Recherche, Research Fellows

PhD Candidates

Research Collaborator

Techniciste Support


Elected Heads (2 years)

  • Before 2008: Prof. Dr. Pascal Bouvry

We have introduced a rotation (2 years):

  • 01/2008 - 12/2010 Prof. Dr. Pascal Bouvry
  • 01/2011 - 12/2012 Prof. Dr. Leon van der Torre
  • 01/2013 - 12/2014 Prof. Dr. Christoph Schommer
  • 01/2015 - 12/2016 Prof. Dr. Pascal Bouvry
  • 01/2017 - 12/2018 Prof. Dr. Christoph Schommer