The University of Luxembourg offers 46 Master programmes in three faculties and in different fields:

  • Faculty of Science, Technology and Medicine: Biology and Medicine, Computer Science, Engineering, Mathematics and Physics 
  • Faculty of Law, Economics and Finance: Economics and Management, Finance and Law
  • Faculty of Humanities, Education and Social Sciences: Behavioural and Cognitive Sciences, Education and Social Work, Geography and Spatial Planning and Humanities

The admission of any applicant depends on their particular situation. . In addition, the prerequisites may be different depending on the applicant's nationality, the origin of their degree and their residence.

Please read the detailed information below carefully and choose the option corresponding to your profile.




Anyone who is a national of a Member State of the European Union (EU), the European Economic Area (EEA) and nationals of the Swiss Confederation is considered a European applicant.





Any person who is a national of a country other than the EU, the EEA and Switzerland is considered a third country national applicant.