Home // Students // Student Services

Student Services

 

The Student Services team offers practical and professional advice and guidance to support you before, during and after your studies at the University of Luxembourg. Our services complement the academic support available within your faculty.

We offer free and confidential advice on:

  • counselling and mental health
  • student life
  • financial support
  • disability and learning support
  • international student support
  • refugee student support

Changes to Student Services due to COVID-19

The Student Services team is offering a blended and connected approach to advice, guidance and support throughout the Covid-19 pandemic.

This means support is available in a combination of in-person and online formats to ensure you have the proper access to the support you need. If you are offered an in-person appointment, you will have to follow all relevant safety precautions.

The Student Services team is available via video, WhatsApp, email and phone. Where necessary and possible, face-to-face meetings with a team member may be possible, in compliance with all appropriate safety measures.

Virtual sessions available

Virtual sessions are available, during normal hours of operation, via email, phone, or video.

Please visit our information hub, UMatter for more information on the support and activities available to all students.

How to access our services

Student Services Team Contacts

 

 

Joanna West

Team Leader Student Services

Mobile/Whatsapp: +352 621 581 961

Email: joanna.west@uni.lu

 

 

Veerle Waterplas

Student Officer OSL

Mobile/Whatsapp: +352 621 485 007

Email: veerle.waterplas@uni.lu

 

Nicolas Coda

Student Officer OSL

Phone: +352 46 66 44 6706

Email: nicolas.coda@uni.lu

 

Marcela Zambrano

Psychologist/Inclusion

Mobile/Whatsapp: +352 621 826 482

Email: marcela.zambrano@uni.lu

 

Jimmy Corneille

Inclusion Specialist

Mobile/Whatsapp: +352 621 612 461

Email: jimmy.corneille@uni.lu

 

Irmgard Schröder

Psychologist

Mobile/Whatsapp: +352 621 472 347

Email: irmgard.schroeder@uni.lu

Claire Lallier

Psychologist

Mobile/Whatsapp: +352 621 403 940

Email: claire.lallier@uni.lu