Download our brochure

Home // Studies // FSTM // Bachelor en... // Partner Universities

Bachelor en Médecine

After the complete Bachelor's degree in Medicine at the University of Luxembourg

According to the decree of 4 January 2019 on scientific and university cooperation between France and Luxembourg, 25 places will be available in the universities of Lorraine, Strasbourg, Paris-V and Paris-VI for students holding a Bachelor's degree in Medicine at the University of Luxembourg.


After the first year in medicine at the University of Luxembourg

At the end of the first year, the allocation of places in our partner universities (France, Belgium and Germany) is carried out according to the following criteria:

  • On merit, according to the place in the end-of-year ranking examination (average of the results of the 2 semesters)
  • the valedictorian student chooses his or her destination, then the second of the remaining places, then the third, and so on until the last one.

Please note: even if you pass the final ranking examination at the end of the first year, there may not be any place to continue your studies at one of the partner universities: the University of Luxembourg cannot be held responsible for this in any way.

France: 34 places

  • Conditions: bilingual (French-German) + validation of a 4-week hospital internship.
  • Admission: 2nd year
  • Distribution for medicine: Lorraine (12 places), Strasbourg (12 places) and Paris VI (10 places)
  • For dentistry, 7, 3 and 3 places are available (but then counted against the medical places) in these 3 faculties.

Germany: 3 places

  • Conditions: Luxembourg students
  • Admission: in the first, second or third semester depending on the university.
  • Distribution: München (1 place), Erlangen-Nürnburg (1 place), Würzburg (1 place)

Belgium: 15 places

  • Requirements: secondary school leaving certificate from Luxembourg
  • Admission: The compatibility of Luxembourg and Belgian curricula is assessed each year by a joint committee.
  • Distribution: Brussels (3 places), Liège (3 places), Leuven (3 places), Mons (3 places), Namur (3 places)