Home // Studies // Masters // European Masters

European Masters

European Studies in a European Capital

The Grand Duchy of Luxembourg belongs to the founding countries of the European Union. Luxembourg City, along with Brussels and Strasbourg, is one of the three capital cities of Europe and home to significant European institutions. For instance, the European Court of Justice, the European Investment Bank and the Secretariat of the European Parliament are based in Luxembourg.

The world-known Schengen Agreement was signed in 1985 in the charming village of Schengen located in the Luxembourg Moselle Valley.

To students of the University of Luxembourg, its proximity to the EU institutions presents clear advantages. The legal practitioners at the European Court of Justice and other experts on Europe support the professors in their teaching. Furthermore, the University arranges internships in EU institutions.

Currently, the University is offering nine Master’s programmes in reference to Europe: