Home // University // About the Un... // Governance // Gender Equality Officer

Gender Equality Officer

The Gender Equality Officer Assoc. Prof. Skerdilajda Zanaj collaborates with employees of the University of Luxembourg to identify and address barriers to gender equality. She assists the rectorate in building and implementing a gender equality policy. As part of her work, the Gender Equality Officer contributes to discussions within national and international organisations.

The position of the Gender Equality Officer is established by Article 10 of the law on the organisation of the University of Luxembourg. As per the University Regulations (Règlement d'Ordre Intérieur), the Gender Equality Officer chairs the Gender Equality Committee, composed of the chairperson and nine other members. This is a gender-balanced team that represents university employees as well as students from the student delegation. The University council nominates the committee members.

The committee is composed as follows:

  • Ms Skerdilajda Zanaj (Gender Equality Officer (FDEF))
  • Ms Anne Feltz (student FHSE)
  • Mr Laurent Goffin (FDEF)
  • Ms Anne Grunewald (teacher/researcher LCSB)
  • Mr Jean-Baptiste Habourdin (SEVE)
  • Mr Aymeric Le Drezen (student FSTM)
  • Mr Alban Merzougui (SnT)
  • Ms Immaculada Peral Alonso (teacher/researcher FHSE)
  • Ms Agnes Prüm (teacher/researcher FHSE)
  • Mr Naveen Aruchamy (doctoral candidate FSTM)

Ms Nadja Ekwegbalu, member of the employees’ delegation, is a member of the Gender Equality Committee with no voting rights.

Ms Kerryn Ramm (SnT), Mr Oliver Glassl (FSTM) and Mr Frédéric Pailler (the gender delegate of C2DH) are invited to participate in the meetings of the Gender Equality Committee.

Learn more about:

Prof. Dr. Skerdilajda Zanaj
Associate professor