Home // University // About the Un... // Organisation... // Organisation... // European University & UniGR coordination

European University & UniGR coordination

Chargé de Mission

Prof. Eric Tschirhart is in charge of the coordination of two European networks of universities of which the University of Luxembourg member is.

UNIVERSEH, an alliance of five universities, from five European countries, was selected in July 2020 to conduct a new way of collaboration in a unique field, Space, within the new “European Universities” initiative promoted by the European Commission, and financed by the Erasmus+ programme.

Partner Universities are:

We believe that we need to create new higher education interactive experiences for the university community, teachers and students, and society. Broadminded, informed and conscientious European citizens will be made capable of capturing and even creating new knowledge and becoming smart actors of European innovation, valorisation and societal dissemination within the Space sector, from science, engineering, and liberal arts to culture.
UNIVERSEH is uniquely capable to foster its wide range of expertise and already acquired extensive contacts with the space industry and European Space Institutes to rapidly adapt and propose the most relevant Teaching & Learning environment to cover European needs in the Space domain.










The University of the Greater Region is a network of seven universities:

All are located in the cross-border area of the Greater Region (Germany - Rhineland-Palatinate and Saarland; Belgium - Wallonia, French and German communities of Belgium; France –Grand-Est Region (Lorraine), Grand Duchy of Luxembourg).
Historically, the “University of the Greater Region” was funded by the European Union as part of the Interreg IV A Greater Region program. The project “University of the Greater Region” was approved in September 2008, started on 15 October 2008 and finished in spring 2013. In addition to the European Union, the six partner universities and the federal states and regions of Saarland, Wallonia, Lorraine and Rhineland-Palatinate were also involved in the financing. Since the completion of the project phase, the "University of the Greater Region" continues all these activities as a cross-border academic confederation, with its own legal form since 2015. The UniGR confederation was established on 24 November 2015 as an association incorporated under Luxembourg law.



Prof. Dr. Eric Tschirhart
Full professor, Chargé de Mission

Prof. Dr. Eric Tschirhart
Full professor, Chargé de Mission
Nathalie Klopfenstein
Carolina Sandoval Durazo
E-Learning Specialist
Raquel Barreto Pérez
Administrative Assistant
Krystina Garibyan
Communication Officer
Mareike Wagner
International Relations Officer